top of page

Kyrgyzstan

I am running behind on my blog post a bit, mostly due no internet connection.

As I drove by an hidden 20km sign I saw an big smile forming on an 'traffic cop'. he wanted 5000 (64 euro) som for my 14km of speeding. within 20 min got it down to 500 but had to pay outside of the camera sights. so went to the car, not into the office like he wanted. and just I just staled there. within 20min I was free to go.

also found my exile was leaking oil again. so had to drive ti Bishkek to get it repaired. 450km unfortunately in Karaokol there was no one that good fix it. as it turns out the garage I chosen in Bishkek had the parts on stock. also found some nice rubber wedges to block the wheels.

the highlife of Kyrg was defiantly Son Kol an lake just above 3000 meters altitude. I took an pass in that was defiantly only ment for 4x4. the pass out on the Southern edge was more relaxed with I guess 20 or so switchbacks.

On the night before I crossed the border towards Tjazizstan I camped near a stream. this stream soon started growing in a river as It was raining in the mountains ahead. the rate of growth left me a little worried as I went to sleep.

one other remarkable moment was an ATM not giving me enough money.....


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page