top of page

kazachstan

The land of the big steppe, sorting like Mongolia only this is bigger. I drove another 5k km here, more than expected. altho the diesel here is the cheapest I have had on this trip. with is good as I passed 20000 km today, thats only 5k from my estimate I would drive this whole trip. I think I have to up that to 35000.

Also one morning I saw a camel spider when I just woke up and just got out of the car. of course on my slippers that is. I don't mind not seeing one of those again ever. they move very fast. and look like an combination of an tarantula and an scorpion. about the size of my fist.

Also in the last week I had some talks with the police. in Almaty I drove into an 1 way street by accident, before I could correct myself I had a sirene behind me. had to show the my driving license, and was told they had to fine me. i understood and was fair I think. so started waiting for howe much I had to pay, more looking at my license. 'come and sit in the plolice car. did as I was asked and had some small talk with the other police officer while still waiting for an amount. after 20 minuntes; welcome to Kazachstan. your free to go.

a few days later I forgot to turn on my headlights, they have to always be on in Kazachstan. And soon was waved over, when pulling over quickly checked my lights, ohh no. Quick mirror check, oh yes there not looking. hello sir, with a big smile. 'your light are off' 'really' I pointed out that my lights switch was on. so the officer went to check and was waved me thru within seconds. could have sworn he was smiling less when I pulled away. that was a close one.

In Kazachstan I made some more holes in my belt. thought 3 more holes would give me enough room for the near further. but I guess I lost a lot of weight as it turns out I hade to use the 3e hole, didnt expect that. especially since I bought this belt in `Irkurkst, where I had to use the second last hole. will be making more holes soon I think, or eat more pizza

the approximate route

an camel spider


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page